A New Bad Guy Has Rocked The Online Poker World!

7:31 pm Casino Gambling, Gambling Law, My POV, Online Gambling, Poker
CLICK on these Sponsors:

Oh Oh… not good Kimosabee!

It seems there’s another outlaw in town. A site that has been “friendly” to US Poker Players might have been wearing a Black Hat!

“Ultimate Bet” is now under investigation for cheating.

If that weren’t bad enough, UB is solely owned and operated by Tokwiro Enterprises ENRG, Route 138, Kahnawake, Quebec J0L 1B0, and is operated from the sovereign nation of the Mohawks of Kahnawake, located near Montreal Quebec.

Why is that worse?

This is not the first cheating incident that Tokwiro Ents has had to deal with as they also run “AbsolutePoker”. (Check my archives for “Serina Swan: noooo”).

In that case, employee(s) (or owners?) were apparently using their ability to watch all games through some backdoor, and were thereby able to call an accomplice and inform him of the opponents’ hole cards and give him the “Ultimate Bet”… (pun intended).

AbsolutePoker was fined $500,000 US because the investigation by the Kahnawake Gaming Commission in February confirmed the improprieties. AP also had to place a surety with the KGC for two years against future conduct and agreed to submit to random audits (at their own expense).

Now, there were enough player complaints to alert the authorities to investigate an abnormally successful bettor on the Ultimate Bet Poker Site using the username: “NioNio”… and an independent, third-party investigator was called in.

So, what will happen if these latest allegations are proven to be accurate? What will happen to:
1) Ultimate Bet
2) Tokwiro Ent
3) Absolute Poker
and 4) The Kahnawake Gaming Commission

It seems to me that the KGC will have to run the bad guys outta town, or their own power will evaporate at sundown!

CLICK on these Sponsors:
Share and Enjoy:
  • Digg
  • StumbleUpon
  • del.icio.us
  • Facebook
  • Yahoo! Buzz
  • Twitter
  • Google Bookmarks
  • connotea
  • Google Buzz
  • HelloTxt
  • Identi.ca
  • LinkedIn
  • Ping.fm
  • Reddit
  • Tumblr


Tags: , , , ,

5 Responses

  1. PokerChipsAndCards Says:

    Bookmarked this to check out later. The site looks nice. Where did you get the template? Very interesting and unique content here. I love it.

    Later
    John Sothers
    Poker Chips and Cards
    http://www.pokerchipsandcards.net

  2. Buzz B Berkeley Says:

    Thanks John for the good words… the template is called:
    FreshBlue Idea 1.5 by Nd83 in the WP Themes.

    Please feel free to post here when the mood (and info) strikes…

  3. hasardspel kasinos online kasino bonus Says:

    Nice! We very enjoyed your site .

  4. gamble casino Says:

    thank you for your wonderful web site. I liked it very, very much.

  5. sports book Says:

    Your site is also very interesting, very calming effect just reading it. Will spend more time with certain areas. Well done and good luck with your work.

Leave a Comment

Your comment

You can use these tags: <a href="" title=""> <abbr title=""> <acronym title=""> <b> <blockquote cite=""> <cite> <code> <del datetime=""> <em> <i> <q cite=""> <strike> <strong>

Please note: Comment moderation is enabled and may delay your comment. There is no need to resubmit your comment.